Welcome aboard

MYBA The Worldwide Yachting Association welcomes new members to the board in these challenging times.

24 April 2020


MYBA The Worldwide Yachting Association has announced the new composition of their board, which it says is “already in effect and ready to take on new challenges.”

On 21 April 2020, the voting process for the election of the MYBA Board was successfully completed, reporting one of the best levels of participation in recent years.

The synthesis of the new MYBA Board is as follows:

    Gaye Joyeau-Bourgeois – President

  • John Wyborn – Vice-President / Chair of the Competency, Education & Training Committee
  • Katie Macpherson – Chair of the Charter Committee
  • Laurent Roussillon – Chair of the IT Panel
  • Peter Edwards – Chair of the Yacht Management Committee
  • Raphael Sauleau – Chair of the Communications Committee
  • Richard Lambert – Chair of the Sales Committee
  • Rob Dolling – Chair of the MYBA EU Legal Consortium
  • Sussie Kidd – Chair of the Membership Committee


“Congratulations to all of the elected candidates and a warm welcome to our new board members Katie Macpherson and Rob Dolling,” commented President Gaye Joyeau-Bourgeois.

“Now, more than ever, our industry needs to present a united front and we are fortunate to have such experienced and responsible professionals in our ranks who are willing to lead the way.”

The operational framework of the association is completed by the appointment of two board officers. Carole Calviera has been re-appointed as MYBA’s Treasurer and Coralyn Tracey as its General Secretary.


  • Advertisement

  • Advertisement

  • Advertisement